F. Portfolios


eportfolio
The ePortfolio provides prospective employers with the ability to view your credentials and preparation as a future teacher. The following elements are required should be included:

    1. E-portfolio description/introduction (Details will be provided in another sheet)
    2. Teaching Philosophy, including:
    • Demonstration of your teaching belief
    • Instruction and Assessment Statement
    • Instruction and Management Statement
    • OPTIONAL: We are visual arts educators! Try to develop one visual image or diagram to represent your statements
    1. Professional resume
    2. Reference list
    3. Practicum Teaching Experiences:
      This will be a page to simply demonstrate your practicum experiences. Placement descriptions and dates must be included.
    1. Documentation for secondary and elementary placements (including Setting and context and standards element linkage)
      At least one of the lesson plans that you share on the e-portfolio has to be associated with social justice issue(s).

     

    1. Reflections (aligning standards/elements to student teaching experience)
      a) Art journal (Weekly contact): Please make an additional page on your e-portfolio website to document your teaching practices weekly. In each week, Claire will email you an arts-based prompt by email. You are expected to make short arts-based reflections and post them on this art journal page.

      b) Lesson plan reflection: You are also expected to write a brief reflection on your teaching and observation at the end of each lesson plan.

    2. Artist statement
    3. Examples of personal artwork

SELECTED PORTFOLIO EXAMPLES

Spring 2018

Samantha Cook

Ben Gowen

Katie Mills

Ross Montgomery

Emily Smith

 

Fall 2017

Liz Griffin

Crystal Hinds

Adam Makan

Angela Natrasevschi

 

Spring 2017

Andres Flores

Montserrat Granados

Jukie Kaspari

Beth Slaugh

 

Fall 2016

Andie Cobb

Jonathan McHugh

 

Spring 2016

Nanette Bertoni: http://nanettebertoni.weebly.com

Lizzy Clay: eaclay.weebly.com

Chandon Hammersmith: http://chandonhammersmith.weebly.com/

Jenna Lewis: http://jennarlewis.weebly.com/

Allison McGinnis: http://allisonmcginnis.weebly.com/

Jenna Mishoe: http://jennammishoe.weebly.com/

Nicole Stuehm: http://nicolestuehm.weebly.com/

Tiffany Trotter: http://trotterportfolio.weebly.com/

 

Fall 2015

Missy Brown: http://missmarisarenee.wix.com/marisa-brown

Matt Jones: http://jonesarteducation.wix.com/portfolio

Taylor Lawson: http://tmlawson92.wix.com/tmlawsonedportfolio

Jennie Maydew: http://jenniemaydew.weebly.com

David Pipinich: http://davidpipinich.weebly.com/

Chelsea Skorka: Chelseaskorkateachingportfolio.weebly.com

 

Spring 2015

Lindsey Cremin: http://LindseyCremin.weebly.com

Kelly Hefner: http://kellenhafnerportfolio.weebly.com

Kaylen Sather: http://satherartandeducation.wordpress.com

Daniel Schler: http://schlerarted.weebly.com

Mercedes Slack: http://mslackteachingportfolio.weebly.com

Lisa Smoot: http://lisasmootteachingportfolio.weebly.com

 

Fall 2014

Frances Ritchtie: https://fritchiefall2014stuteaching.wordpress.com

Linda Roth: https://sites.google.com/site/ldroth4/

Holly Thompson-Bandong: http://hollybandong-eportfolio.weebly.com

Cole Zawadzki: http://colezawadzki.weebly.com/

 

Spring 2014

Abby Allen: http://abigailallenportfolio.weebly.com/

Kaitlyn Birdsall: http://kaitlynbirdsall.weebly.com/

Asia Skipp: https://sites.google.com/site/asiaskippeportfolio/

 

Fall 2013

Becca Black: http://sites.google.com/site/beccablackportfolio/

Kirsten Gotaas: https://sites.google.com/site/kirstenigotaas/

Grahm Hendrickson: http://sites.google.com/site/arteducationgrahmhendrickson/

Eileen Salzman: https://sites.google.com/site/eileensalzmaneportfolio/

Brooke Stanke: http://brookestanke.weebly.com

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s